Author Topic: New To Warhammer  (Read 678 times)

cobrajml

New To Warhammer
« on: April 10, 2013, 09:28:42 PM »
Hello,

I just started playing Warhammer 40k, I have two army's built right now, a Ork and a Dark Angel army. I was interested in coming up to the shop on Thursday Nights to play. I was wondering if there is and Avg points system you guy splay with 1500, 2k?   I currently have two 1500 points armys though i could make my Orks 2k easy enough as i have the stuff to do it. Also I am still painting my Army and would not have fully painted armies yet. I like to take my time with each piece as that is also part of the fun for me, My question is would that be a problem?

Joe
"In Life the road to darkness is a journey not a light switch." - Lex Luther

Chase

• Global Moderator
  • God
    • Email
Re: New To Warhammer
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2013, 09:40:35 PM »
Hey Joe, we just spoke on the phone.

Like I said, the tendency right now (due to the upcoming events) is probably towards 500 and 2000 points.  If you were to post in the Thursday 40k thread asking for a game with someone that can help you learn you'll pretty much be able to request what point total you play at.

Really, anything is good though.  I suppose the most common point total you'll see around here is 1850 mainly because a lot of the events are run at that level.

We've got a few Ork and DA pros that are around on Thursdays too, so you'll be in great hands.

(Joe is likely not able to make it this Thursday, but may come in next week)
"In the absence of orders, go find something and kill it."
- Field Marshal Erwin Rommel

cobrajml

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2013, 09:46:01 PM »
I may swing in later in the night on Thursday to watch a game or two, I have dinner plans with a friend this Thursday but will make sure i leave them open. Looking forward to meeting everyone! Thanks for the help If I will pick up that HQ off you this week to!  Thanks again!